Sudbury Youth Basketball provides a safe learning environment for players of all abilities that develops the athletic skills, character, sportsmanship, & teamwork of Sudbury school children in grades K to 8, by participation in competitive basketball.

My my My my


Below you will find the 2021-2022 Sudbury travel basketball team rosters.


Each year to create the Lincoln Sudbury travel teams, we start with a blank slate. SYB utilizes evaluators that do not have a child in the grade they evaluate. All evaluators are volunteers who have been involved in basketball for many years playing, coaching and/or officiating experience at multiple levels including AAU, high school, or college. During the player assessment and team selection process, the player names are not provided to the evaluators and are not on the evaluator sheets – the evaluator sheets only have the players’ pinnie numbers (not names). The evaluators created the team rosters based on hours of their own live assessments, group review and debate of each player ensuring a balanced composition of positions/speed/size on each team.


After the teams are created, we then select the coach for that team. Coach selections are based on the candidate's expertise and experience in basketball, coaching, and other youth related leadership activities, as well as overall credentials, approach, and if applicable, prior year parent feedback. We recognize that having consistency in coaches year to year is valuable, and it can also be positive for the kids to experience different coaches as part of their SYB careers and development.
For those players who were not placed on a travel team, we want to thank you for trying out and encourage you to keep working on your basketball skills. You will be playing in our in-town basketball program and have an opportunity to play basketball this winter. 


Keep in mind that regardless of placement, the kids will have a great season together and have an opportunity to make friends and learn and grow as basketball players.

It is important to note that travel basketball is a major winter commitment that includes three events per week. As a participant in the program, it is expected that priority be given to basketball relative to other sports or extracurricular activities. 

Thank you again for your time, and we look forward to an exciting season of basketball.




4th Grade Red 4th Grade White  
Coach: Jim Connelly Coach: Chris Kissane  
Lewis Bradford Thomas Biggins  
Drew Burke Oliver Ciaccia  
Ben Connelly Pearse Coen  
Louie Particelli PJ Condon  
Jake Stewart Hashem Foraida  
Ethan Treanor Luke Kissane  
Ellis Verwijs Leo Krauser  
Jack Wilson Princeton Parker  
  Samuel Vogel  
5th Grade Blue 5th Grade Red  
Coach: Neal Van Patten Coach: Bryan Nelson  
Cole Bowhers Devon Berkel  
Trevor Clarkin Kyle Berkel  
Christopher Dooley Logan Dooling  
Arav Gordon Gregory Gamel  
Jacob Knowles Vincent Hennessy  
Cole Lambert Wes Nelson  
Ryland Orourke Kieran O'Connell  
Michael Poland Abtin Sadjady  
Sam Shafran Matthew Tartufo  
Lucas Van Patten Sebastian Yauckoes  
6th Grade Blue 6th Grade Red 6th Grade White
Coach: Dan Maier Coach: Steve Wolin Coach: Mick McCarthy
Gary Ayala Ryan Ciaccia Sebastian Alonso
Ryan Dietz Victor Enache Ethan Cohen
Cooper Levy Aaron Goodman Max Goldman
Colin Maier Chad Iwasaki Sal Krauser
Brady Sawin Jameson Mandina Enzo Martinelli
Ryan Spector Kyer Perry Xavier Oliveira
Grant Tholander Wesley Pike Alexander Puc
Julian Verwijs Alexander Tottenham Cole Weisman
7th Grade Blue 7th Grade Red 7th Grade White
Coach: Brian Clarkin Coach: Neal Van Patten Coach: Mike Cunningham
Evan Ashe Julian Cabarrus Brendan Cunningham
Drew Blanchette Neeraj Kasi Corey Gusman
Jackson Bowhers Michael Kennedy Nate Heinen
Benjamin Clarkin Gregory Kreml Rohan Kumar
Aarman Gordon Nick Sanzone Charlie Levine
Ryan Jun William Seaberg Grant McConnell
Sean Manzira Owen Van Patten Ben Sholk
Matas Sermuksnis Nash Weisman Sean Warzynski
  Tyler Whitehead  
8th Grade Blue 8th Grade Red 8th Grade White
Coach: Dave Krauser Coach: Jay Cushing Coach: John O'Brien
Logan Chang Zachary Arkin Billy Burke
Brendan Dooley Grant Ayala Sam Carty
Rex Friedholm Nicholas Begic Thomas Cecere
Ryan Gallagher Ryan Cushing Simon Fletcher
Stavaughn Harris Farhan Khan Adam Foraida
Max Krauser Brice Liu Adam Gottlieb
Dylan MacLeod Ravi Rastogi Eli Gross
Timothy Maier Nathan Sun Tate Hild
Brady Malo James Szwarc Charlie O'Brien
Mason Tarantino John Williams Owen Vadgama